Student Volunteer Opportunities

Getting involved in your community is a great way to give back while exploring different environments, meeting new people and gaining new skills and interests.  If you haven’t already explored the world of extra-curricular activity, here are some ideas to get you started. 

Volunteering:

Baptist Housing:  

The Mustard Seed:  http://mustardseed.ca/get-involved

Garth Homer Society:  www.garthhomersociety.org/careers/volunteers-and-practicum

The Cridge Centre: https://cridge.org/how-you-can-help/volunteer-opportunities

Volunteer Victoria:   http://volunteervictoria.bc.ca

Powerful Youth Global Leadership Academies 2019 https://powerfulyouth.com/programs/

Travel and Special Interest

Abbey Road Programs: www.goabbeyroad.com

Pre-University Program at UBC: https://extendedlearning.ubc.ca/study-topic/pre-university-experience-high-school-students

High-TechU: www.hightechu.ca

Explore:  www.myexplore.ca

YES Canada:  http://youthedservices.ca/program-info

Encounters with Canada: www.ewc-rdc.ca/pub/en

University of Toronto Youth Programs: http://ysp.utoronto.ca/law

Victoria Royal Yacht Club’s Sailing Programs:  www.rvyc.bc.ca

Duke of Edinburgh Award: www.dukeofed.org

Outward Bound: www.outwardbound.ca

Science Venture at UVic: www.scienceventure.ca

Camps: 

Nanoose Bay Bible Camp: www.nanoosebaycamp.ca

Qwanoes: www.qwanoes.ca

Pioneer Pacific: www.pioneercamppacific.ca

Keats:  keatscamps.com

PISE: www.pise.ca

Camp Homewood:  camphomewood.com

Camp Imadene:  imadene.com